blocks: a) creative b) building

1) I have got to get my scan on.

It’s a bit of an impediment to flow, having a scanner, having a computer, but not having the wherewithal to have them shake hands and work together.

* sigh … *

I own it: I’m not gadget guy. But this is not part and parcel of me being a tech cheese-fist. There is definitively no driver that exists for my particular scanner that will work within this machine / os configuration. Old hp, old mac. Screw it, I’ll schlep my wares over to glom of a friend’s rig before too much longer, I hope.

Been fairly productive, line wise. Out of no where, I’ve taken to drawing without pencil, and, necessarily, significantly, without eraser. That’s kind of a big symbolic deal.

2) What a wake-up call this morning, facing my saxophonic rustiness. That’s. What. Happens when you don’t find time to play. My diaphragmatic processes and structures are total mung. Dang. I literally need to relearn how to breathe correctly into a saxophone.

Which means that I need to find time, and a place, to accomplish this.

3) First published blog contribution! Also kind of a big symbolic deal. Many thanks, Dan.

I’d be remiss to not encourage any who find their way here to meander on over there as you travel the tubes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , by dave bois. Bookmark the permalink.

About dave bois

Freelance writer with a strong pull towards environmental matters (water issues especially) that remains fueled by my study of and early-career practice in geology and hydrology. Music, food, dogs, current/political events, and visual arts combine to command much of the portion of attention not ceded to ecological concerns. Also Monty Python. I've sold a few pieces of original art and have made cab fare home playing saxophone. Native Mainah

Leave a Reply

