meet my hero / meat: my hero!

BAAAAAH hahahahahahaha

 fail owned pwned pictures
see more pwn and owned pictures

Many thanks to the fine folks over at Fail Blog for granting with-attribution use of their content. I regret responding to their largesse with a contrarian stance, but I see this as far too funny and charming to be deemed a failure.

“Steak Is My Hero” is an edict that works just fine by me. But then again, I am the one who covets that “Cheeses Is My Co-Pilot” T-Shirt…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , by dave bois. Bookmark the permalink.

About dave bois

Freelance writer with a strong pull towards environmental matters (water issues especially) that remains fueled by my study of and early-career practice in geology and hydrology. Music, food, dogs, current/political events, and visual arts combine to command much of the portion of attention not ceded to ecological concerns. Also Monty Python. I've sold a few pieces of original art and have made cab fare home playing saxophone. Native Mainah

5 thoughts on “meet my hero / meat: my hero!

  1. I only like well bit pink in the…

    Would that the picture had included the rest of the sentence.

    Pink in the…what? Pink in the middle? Okay, but I don’t remember ever hearing James Garner mannishly intone, “Beef: It’s what’s for dinner. And it’s pink in the middle.” I mean, back then, steak just didn’t let its middle pink flag fly.

    The times -and the meatstuff role models – they are a-changing.

  2. (Sorry to be insipid and redundant, but I’m re-posting with corrected formatting. Would that WordPress had a reader comment preview function.)

    I only like well bit pink in the…

    Would that the picture had included the rest of the sentence.

    Pink in the…what? Pink in the middle? Okay, but I don’t remember ever hearing James Garner mannishly intone, “Beef: It’s what’s for dinner. And it’s pink in the middle.” I mean, back then, steak just didn’t let its middle pink flag fly.

    The times -and the meatstuff role models – they are a-changing.

  3. “Steak makes me calm” ??? Is there a lion cub in the fifth grade?…. Maybe it reads:

    “I only like well but, pink in the MIDDLE PUTS ME RIGHT TO SLEEP.”

Leave a Reply

