wryku

woo hoo! yay for me.

this is the last saturday

i cede to this crap.

 

post script of irony:

the author of this piece would seem a bit of a kindred spirit (can i get a hell yeah for the box o’ 64?!) in addition to being a contemporary.

 i would have appreciated the content and tone anyway and independent of my imminent departure from the game gig. still, the timing struck me.

 

post script of introspection:

i will undoubtedly avail myself of the rich lode of minable material offered by the world of games and toys, and my experience within it… but i’ll need a little time for the roadrash to scab over at least.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , by dave bois. Bookmark the permalink.

About dave bois

Freelance writer with a strong pull towards environmental matters (water issues especially) that remains fueled by my study of and early-career practice in geology and hydrology. Music, food, dogs, current/political events, and visual arts combine to command much of the portion of attention not ceded to ecological concerns. Also Monty Python. I've sold a few pieces of original art and have made cab fare home playing saxophone. Native Mainah

2 thoughts on “wryku

  1. My unsolicited mantra suggestion for the remainder of your departure: HORSE ‘EM!

    (…Another Horse?)

    [dmb edit: not bad. that’s certainly an improvement upon my mantra of the week—-“i just didn’t find deliciousness!”—-that came to me by way of a deflatedly disappointed ‘top chef’ guest judge on this week’s episode.]

  2. “i just didn’t find deliciousness!”

    Yeah, I guess that would be deflating. Mantra-wise, it’s certainly more au courant than a decade old Polaroid commercial reference. I’d stick with that.

Leave a Reply

