i need a scanner

schwabun

I’ll tip my hat to the convenience—among the many amenities within walking distance of the apartment that are at the disposal of my carless ass is a Kinko’s with a range of self-services, including a scanner-appointed graphics workstation. In light of the volume of stuff I intend to render into digital form though, alongside consideration of my current income sitch,spending upwards of 4 bucks to get a jpeg or two is not a great long-term solution.

Anyhow, another drawing to cough forth. Scanned this one yesterday, along with my dirty girl Mary Todd.

I feel a bit stunted in the way that Bob Hope was golf and war, golf and war, all the time: golf and war. For me, though, its bunnies and schwas.

I have an inkling as to why, but I’m still piecing together my theory.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , by dave bois. Bookmark the permalink.

About dave bois

Freelance writer with a strong pull towards environmental matters (water issues especially) that remains fueled by my study of and early-career practice in geology and hydrology. Music, food, dogs, current/political events, and visual arts combine to command much of the portion of attention not ceded to ecological concerns. Also Monty Python. I've sold a few pieces of original art and have made cab fare home playing saxophone. Native Mainah

One thought on “i need a scanner

  1. Bunnies & Schwas… The legacy of DMB.

    [dmb edit: heh. the bunnies, i suspect, are totemic for fertility / creativity.

    as for my dear friend the schwa, i am coming to view it as a universally-human-recognized tone. a tone that leads up the the om. we have to make steps along the way to enlightenment, and i posit that the cosmic “uhhh..” is what plays in our heads when we encounter such as synchronicity, coincidence, cognitive dissonance, an insight into the fucked-upedness of what we’re surrounded by but only start to question, etc., lather rinse repeat.

    in brief, we may hear the song of the schwa in moments that may seem or feel on the surface to be good, or bad, which should serve to indicate that they are in fact neither. when we hear the song of the schwa, we are afforded a brief, reflective pause along our journey. or not. it’s still a rough draft šŸ˜‰ ]

Leave a Reply

