confessions of an errant blogger

Oh, my, whould you just *look* at the time?


My last entry, itself the first in awhile, was in early June, and here we are on the threshhold of September. Fruit flies like bananas.


My overriding purpose in setting up shop here a year ago was to provide an outlet for my need to write–not anything in particular, but just to have a go-to place to make it happen.


Since then, to my continued surprise, delight, and good fortune, a twice a month contract writing assignment developed into a far more robust requirement for submissions twice a DAY. I’ve neither felt the need for any additional writing outlet, nor, really, have I had the time to seek one out.


That’s not to say I’m keen to pull the plug on IESE, but I will need to give some thought for the ways in which I can keep it going. The science news writing at Tonic continues to be very rewarding, and, yes, time consuming, but it does not by any means exhaust all topics of potential interest to me.


With luck, my current musings will uncover a nice mental map for how I can toss stuff up here more often than I have of late while I’ve been acclimating to my new duties.    

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by dave bois. Bookmark the permalink.

About dave bois

Freelance writer with a strong pull towards environmental matters (water issues especially) that remains fueled by my study of and early-career practice in geology and hydrology. Music, food, dogs, current/political events, and visual arts combine to command much of the portion of attention not ceded to ecological concerns. Also Monty Python. I've sold a few pieces of original art and have made cab fare home playing saxophone. Native Mainah

One thought on “confessions of an errant blogger

  1. Love your science “stuff” over at Tonic.

    Miss your funny musings – a poem about scratching comes to mind.;)

    But I totally understand the time thing and educating others on what is needed to make the world a better place takes a higher priority than scratching poems.

    As long as you’re writing and you’re happy that’s all that matters.

Leave a Reply

